I have no tattoos. I have occasionally pondered getting one. A few years ago I decided if I were ever to get one it would be in the small of my back. To me, that place made the most sense. It would be less likely to stretch out or anything like that if I gained weight/lost weight and it would be easiest to cover up.

Then I learned about the “Tramp Stamp”. I was kind of pissed, to say the least. Just because I might choose to get a tattoo in a logical place, I could be branded a tramp? Hmph!

So, the issue just recently popped into my mind, and I did some quick googling. Urban Dictionary helpfully defines Tramp Stamp as “a tattoo just above a woman’s ass crack”  Then I had pictures in my head of tattoos literally like an inch above the vertical horizon. More googling followed.

I found…this…

Oh lord.. I'm scarred for life. <www.imgbit.com>

 

Yep, I can see how that one would definitely be called a tramp stamp. But…

I also found this one…

Courtesy of <fc01.deviantart.com>

 

Now, would this one still be called a Tramp Stamp? Really? I see no crack. I see no ‘signs of promiscuity’. I just see a pretty little flower design put in a logical place for someone who doesn’t want to worry about what gaining some weight will do to it.

Of course, there are lovely people out there (whom I adore for their punniness) who do something like this…

Courtesy of <cdn.crushable.com>

Now THAT, ladies and gents, is a Tramp Stamp!! One I cannot deny! That is just freaking awesome!!

Now, honestly, the location of the tattoo can be a ‘sexy’ area, but I hate to think that I could be judged as being a whore just because I got a tattoo there.

On the other hand, I don’t give a flyin’ feck, so if I wanna get one there, I will.

I’m thinking Yoda – doing the Peace Sign – would be appropriate.